Sten K. Johnson Centre for Entrepreneurship

Lund University School of Economics and Management

European Entrepreneurship Education Award 2018

For the seventh consecutive year, the Sten K. Johnson Centre for Entrepreneurship presents the European Entrepreneurship Education Award.

The European Entrepreneurship Education Award recognises an individual or organisation that has contributed to the improvement of entrepreneurship education in academia in Europe. This year the award goes to Professor Helle Neergaard and Associate Professor Per Blenker at Aarhus University, Denmark.

We are happy to announce that the winners will participate in the European Entrepreneurship Education Workshop in Lund 19-20 April, 2018. During the workshop they will receive their award and are two of the invited keynote speakers at the workshop.

We wish you all welcome to Lund to celebrate the award winners and to have stimulating discussions on entrepreneurship education and learning! 

More information about European Entrepreneurship Education Workshop 2018.


Award citation

Professor Helle Neergaard and Associate Professor Per Blenker at Aarhus University in Denmark are known for delivering constructive criticism on traditional forms of teaching entrepreneurship and for suggesting novel approaches to identify current and future needs. This genuine interest has manifested itself in the creation of the 3E Conference (ECSB’s Entrepreneurship Education Conference). Together, they have successfully made the 3E Conference into a leading arena for critical and stimulating discussions on entrepreneurship education, and have established a community of scholars involved in entrepreneurship education in Europe. In addition, Neergaard and Blenker’s joint cooperation in organising the 3E Conference clearly illustrates the collective dimension of entrepreneurial work which lately has been presented as an area that needs to be further explored.

Helle Neergaard

Per Blenker